The California Quake started in 2001 by a Long Beach visionary Sandy Kaneko. Upon creation, the Quake joined the Women's American Football League (WAFL). The first year did not start the way anyone had intended, losing the first game, the Quake remained determined as they won seven straight games before losing again. The Quake finished that first season at 8-2, made the playoffs and won the Championship!


  • First game played on November 3rd, 2001

  • Won the WAFL Championship against Jacksonville on February 24, 2002

  • In 2003 joined the IWFL (Independent Women's Football League)

  • After the 2007 seasonm Sandy kaneko sold the team to Cathrine Vivo



The California Quake Is a proud member of the IWFL

Independent Women's Football League




Back to Mitchell Designs

NOTE -This page was designed and published as a sample for Mitchell Designs.
To go to the real California Quake webpage,
please click on link below.